OUR PEOPLE

Icon Heading

Our CEO

Sharyn White, CEO

sharyn@humannature.org.au

Our Program Team

Our programs are run by an experienced team of mental health professionals, counsellors, youth workers and mentors. Each of them is passionate about supporting at-risk youth to thrive, bringing a wealth of skills in psychology, social work, youth work, therapeutic care, and outdoor education. The level of expertise, responsiveness, compassion and wisdom of our team is at the heart of Human Nature’s success.

Andy Hamilton, Therapeutic Lead & Founder (Psychologist)

andy@humannature.org.au

Jen Parke, Programs Manager

jen@humannature.org.au

Lia Hibner, Adventure Therapist (Clinical Psychologist)

lia@humannature.org.au

Monique Vanderham, Adventure Therapist (Clinical Psychologist)

monique@humannature.org.au

Jack Chiu, Adventure Therapist (Psychologist)

jack@humannature.org.au

Azriel Reshel, Adventure Therapist (Social Worker)

azriel@humannature.org.au

Dusty McOnie, Therapeutic Mentor

dusty@humannature.org.au

Sally McAdam, Therapeutic Mentor

sally@humannature.org.au

Our Operations Team

Suzy Tieman, Operations Coordinator

suzy@humannature.org.au

Joy Barber Hua, Acting Head of Marketing & Engagement

joy@humannature.org.au

Our Board

Human Nature Adventure Therapy Ltd is governed by a highly skilled Board of volunteer Directors. Hailing from the Northern Rivers NSW region, Sydney, Newcastle and the A.C.T., they provide governance, leadership and financial expertise to strengthen and steer the organisation.

Scott Beachley, Board Chair – Managing Director, Beachfront Consulting

Brenda Wraight, Deputy Board Chair & People & Culture Committee Chair – BK Wraight Consulting

John Akehurst, Compliance, Risk & Audit Chair – Non Executive Director, Origin Energy

Hugo Hayes – Co-founder & Director, Apollo Live

Sandi Middleton – Sandi Middleton Consulting

Troy Mason – Management Consultant, Program & Project Delivery

Our Ambassador, Mandy Nolan

Mandy is a proud Northern Rivers NSW resident and is an accomplished Comedian, Author, Journalist, MC, Key Note Speaker, Humour Therapist and Comedy Instructor.