Our Organisational Team

 

Brenda Wraight, Managing Director

brenda@humannature.org.au

 

 

 

Andy Hamilton, Program Manager

andy@humannature.org.au

 

 

 

Deb Samuels, Community Engagement Manager

deb@humannature.org.au

 

 

 

Josie Kelly, Operations Manager

josie@humannature.org.au

 

Our Program Team

Our programs are run by an experienced team of mental health professionals, counsellors, youth workers and mentors. Each of them is passionate about supporting at-risk youth to thrive, bringing a wealth of skills in psychology, social work, youth work, therapeutic care, and outdoor education. The level of expertise, responsiveness, compassion and wisdom of our team is at the heart of Human Nature’s success.

 

Lia Hibner, Adventure Therapist

lia@humannature.org.au

 

 

 

Monique Vanderham, Adventure Therapist

monique@humannature.org.au

 

 

 

Jack Chiu, Adventure Therapist

jack@humannature.org.au

 

 

 

Jen Parke, Elev8 Lead

jen@humannature.org.au

 

 

 

Cyrano Middleton, Skills Based Mentor

cyrano@humannature.org.au

 

Our Ambassador, Mandy Nolan

 

Mandy is a proud Northern Rivers NSW resident and is an accomplished Comedian, Author, Journalist, MC, Key Note Speaker, Humour Therapist and Comedy Instructor.

 

Our Board

Human Nature Adventure Therapy Ltd is governed by a highly skilled Board of volunteer Directors. Hailing from the Northern Rivers NSW region, Sydney, Newcastle and the A.C.T., they provide governance, leadership and financial expertise to strengthen and steer the organisation.

 

Scott Beachley, Board Chair – Managing Director, Beachfront Consulting
 

Brenda Wraight, Deputy Board Chair & People & Culture Committee Chair – BK Wraight Consulting

Lea Schodel, Treasurer – Mindful Wealth

John Akehurst, Compliance, Risk & Audit Chair – Non Executive Director, Origin Energy

Peter Clark, Clinical Governance Chair – Social Worker & Senior Youth Mental Health Clinician

Andy Hamilton – Founder & Program Manager, Human Nature Adventure Therapy

Hugo Hayes – Co-founder & Director, Apollo Live

Sandi Middleton – Sandi Middleton Consulting

Troy Mason – Management Consultant, Program & Project Delivery